TO: All Stations
FR: Tony Morris, Producer
DT: March 11, 2015
RE: ***** CLASSICAL GUITAR ALIVE!  15-10 Beijing Guitar Duo Interview
Program ID#  15-D65-00010
Title: 15-10 Beijing Guitar Duo Interview
Feed date and time: Wednesday, March 11,2015 at 1300 ET
In Cue:  MUSIC IN  “Hello and welcome to…”
Out Cue: MUSIC IN “…another edition of Classical Guitar Alive!”
Program Length: 58:57
  Bizet: Prelude                                        Los Romeros, guitars
                                                                 (Philips 412-609)
Scarlatti: Sonata in D minor, K141        Beijing Guitar Duo
                                                            (Tonar Music 2011)
Interview: Meng Su: “I’ve known Yameng for more than 20 years…   … it would be a shame not to do it.”
Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Sonatina Canonica op. 196   Beijing Guitar Duo
                                                                               (Tonar Music 2011)
 Piazzolla: 5 Tango Sensations              Manuel Barrueco, guitar
                                                           Cuarteto LatinoAmerica
                                                            (Tonar Music 2009)
 Interview: Meng Su: “It was arranged by our mentor, Manuel Barrueco…  … he thought it sounded even better on guitars.”
 Tan Dun: 8 Memories in Water Color   Beijing Guitar Duo
                                                             (Tonar Music 2011)
This week’s edition of Classical Guitar Alive! features a March 2015 interview with Beijing Guitar Duo members Yameng Wang and Meng Su, who discuss how they came to perform together under the guidance of their teacher Manuel Barrueco.


View show archive