Board of Directors

Board Members

Mandy Dealey, Chair*
Non-Profit & Civic Leader
Steven Moore, Vice Chair*
Partner, Jackson Walker LLP
Ann Hume Wilson, President**
General Manager, KMFA
Peter Knudsen, Treasurer*
Private Equity & Venture Capital Investor
Soriya Estes, Secretary*
President, Estes Audiology Hearing Centers
Nancy Scanlan, Programming Committee Chair*
Community Volunteer and Photographer
Charles Bailey
Attorney at Law, Law Offices of Charles C. Bailey
Joe W. Bratcher III
Owner, Malvern Books
Edwina Carrington
President, CHK Enterprises LLC
Malcolm Cooper
Senior Vice President, Stephens Inc
Claude Ducloux
Attorney at Law, Law Offices of Claude E. Ducloux
Donald Grantham
Professor of Composition, Butler School of Music at the University of Texas at Austin
Lou Ann Lasher
Principal, Keating/Lasher & Associates
Paul Leche
Special Counsel for Appeals, Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Mark Lyon
President, Audio Systems
Ron Oliveira
President, Oliveira Public Communications
Ken Stein
President and CEO, League of Historic American Theatres
Frank Bash, Chair Emeritus
Director, McDonald Observatory (retired), The University of Texas at Austin

* Executive Committee
** Ex-officio, non-voting

Community Advisory Board Members

Stephen Aechternacht
Star Canyon Health Care Consulting LLC
Brady Dyer
The Long Center for the Performing Arts
Kathleen Brady Stimpert
City of Austin Cultural Arts Division
Edwina Carrington
Board Liaison
Elizabeth Cooper
Blackshear Fine Arts Academy
Tim Dillon
Pheonix Solutions Group
Margaret Perry
Armstrong Community Music School
Brenda Simms
Texas Performing Arts
Patrick Slevin
Austin Soundwaves & The Hispanic Alliance

Open Board of Directors Meeting

KMFA Classical 89.5 holds open meetings concerning the operations and programming of KMFA, in accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. Information about KMFA's open meeting policy is also announced regularly on the air in Central Texas at 89.5FM. To request notice of board meetings in writing, e-mail

KMFA Board of Directors - 2017 Meeting Schedule

Unless otherwise stated, board meetings take place at Tarry House, 3006 Bowman Ave.

Finance and executive committee meetings take place at KMFA, 3001 N. Lamar Blvd.


First Quarter Meetings

Finance Committee:       Wednesday, February 1 @ 3:30 PM
Executive Committee:    Wednesday, February 1 @ 4:00 PM
Board Meeting:              Wednesday, February 8 @ 3:00 PM*

Second Quarter Meetings

Finance Committee:       Tuesday, May 9 @ 3:30 PM (Note: date changed from Wednesday, May 10)
Executive Committee:    Tuesday, May 9 @ 4:00 PM (Note: date changed from Wednesday, May 10)
Board Meeting:              Wednesday, May 17 @ 4:30 PM

Third Quarter Meetings

Finance Committee:        Wednesday, September 6 @ 3:30 PM
Executive Committee:     Wednesday, September 6 @ 4:00 PM
Board Meeting:               Wednesday, September 20 @ 4:30 PM (Note: date changed from Wednesday, September 13)

Fourth Quarter Meetings

PEF Trustees Meeting:      tbd
Finance Committee:         Wednesday, Nov 8  @ 3:30 PM
Executive Committee:      Wednesday, Nov 8 @ 4:00 PM 
Board Meeting:                Wednesday, Nov 15 @ 4:30 PM 

Community Advisory Board Meeting:

Community Advisory Board Meetings are open to the public. KMFA is a grant recipient of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting and holds open meetings in compliance with CPB grantee eligibility requirements.

2017 meeting dates will be posted at least one week in advance.

All CAB meetings will take place at KMFA, 3001 N. Lamar Blvd., except where noted.

Wednesday, March 29, from 4-5:30 PM

Tuesday, October 10, from 4-5:30 PM

Other Committee Meetings:

2017 meeting dates will be posted at least one week in advance for meetings of the Programming and Nominating Committees of the Board. These meetings are open to the public in compliance with CPB grantee eligibility requirements.