Cover photo 2022 for nominations open

Imagine the artists who’ve been named Texas State Artists in the musician category. Willie Nelson, Lyle Lovett and Eva Ybarra, the Queen of the Accordian. Every two years the public gets a chance to nominate someone to be a Poet Laureate, Visual Artists and Musician.

Dr. Gary Gibbs the Executive Director of the Texas Commission On The Arts says this showcases excellence in the arts of Texans. The deadline to nominate your favorite is October 15th.

View show archive